Gypsy Soul: New Flamenco

$ 4.00

Detailed item info

Like New

Album Features
UPC: 724384550622
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD
Release Year: 1998
Record Label: Narada/Virgin
Genre: Hard Rock, Rock & Pop

Track Listing
1. Rattle and Burn - Jesse Cook
2. Luna de Fiesta - Jos‚ Luis Encinas
3. Heat of the Sun - Strunz & Farah
4. Obsession Confession - Slash
5. Driving 2 Madrid (B4 the Storm) - Ottmar Liebert
6. Fire and Fury (Fuego y Furia) - Oscar Lopez
7. Zyryab - Paco de Luc¡a
8. Mi Amor - Armik
9. Gloria Bendita - Chuscales
10. Mi Carmen - Miguel de la Bastide
11. Duende - Bozzio Levin Stevens
12. Ritmos de Valarta - Benedetti & Svoboda
13. Malague€a - Ruben Romero
14. Mediterranean Sundance - Al Di Meola

Playing Time: 70 min.
Producer: Jed Leiber, Slash
Distributor: EMI Music Distribution
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Audio Mixer: Keith "KC" Cohen.Unknown Contributor Roles: Chuscales; Steve Stevens ; Tony Levin .Arrangers: Jed Leiber; Slash; Benny Rietveld.Gypsy Soul: New Flamenco is an excellent collection that contains a variety of artists who perform "New Flamenco" -- that is, contemporary variations on classic flamenco themes. There's a variety of different artists here, from hard rocker Slash and fusion star Al di Meola to Miguel de la Bastide, Jos‚ Luis Encinas, Ottmar Liebart, and Jesse Cook. All of the artists have different takes on similar ideas, and the result is a rich tapestry of sound illustrating that flamenco is hardly a limited style. ~ Rodney Batdorf

Portions of this page Copyright 1948 - 2016 Muze Inc. All rights reserved.



Related Products